TitanADSL rack

Internet connectivity issues
Site Admin
Posts: 248
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:48 pm
Location: Not telling you!

TitanADSL rack

Postby kingabs » Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:35 pm

Thought i would post some pics of the data centre and racks that we operate my broadband infrastructure from.

Image

These are the redundant fibres which deliver customers broadband traffic from BT's network to ours via two separate routes. So small, yet thousands of users connected across the country :mrgreen:

Image


Enjoy.

User avatar
Posts: 6435
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:46 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: TitanADSL rack

Postby MattSPL » Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:58 am

NICE :D

I did a job as an apprentice in a place called Amdahl. A big room full of computers like that. Scary, knowing that if we tripped anything we shouldn't, all hell would break loose :shock:
Sony BDP-S790 > Matrix Quattro Dac > Digidesign RM2's with SB Acoustics drivers > DIY Dayton Audio UM18-22 Sub

User avatar
Posts: 880
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Hull

Re: TitanADSL rack

Postby Craig » Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:04 am

can you play call of duty on it?
source: Macbook Pro > Airplay > ATV3 > Benchmark Dac1 HDR
active speakers: Event Opal
Cheap XLR microphone cables

User avatar
Posts: 6435
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:46 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: TitanADSL rack

Postby MattSPL » Thu Mar 10, 2011 7:40 pm

Craig wrote:can you play call of duty on it?


:lol:
Sony BDP-S790 > Matrix Quattro Dac > Digidesign RM2's with SB Acoustics drivers > DIY Dayton Audio UM18-22 Sub

Site Admin
Posts: 248
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:48 pm
Location: Not telling you!

Re: TitanADSL rack

Postby kingabs » Fri Mar 11, 2011 5:31 pm

Craig wrote:can you play call of duty on it?



No you cant play call of duty on my data centre racks. lol

You can through my broadband connections. :mrgreen:

Return to Internet Connectivity

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest